top of page

HAPPY FRIDAY!

May your day be the Fridayest Friday that you ever Fridayed!


As a child, I used to read stories like 1001 Arabian Nights over and over again. I read the stories virtually every day because I was one of the heroines like Scheherazade. I used to imagine I lived within one of the pages of the stories in the book. I always felt for the antiheroes, though, and that influenced my thinking a lot. As a result, I often write short stories under a series I named “Tales from Myth and Lore.” Retribution is the latest story I added to the series. As you know, I recently released that M/M fable. It is about a captive, a zombie, and an angry spirit that the locals thought was a Jinn *ptooey…ptooey* (In some Middle eastern places like my birth country, spitting in the direction of an evil manifestation will ward the evil off ). The reviews Retribution received made me deeply moved because these stories are my way of thanking fairy tale writers for feeding my imagination and bringing some light at the darkest of my childhood times, like when my father was away (he was in the army) or when my mother had health issues. These stories were like my best friends, comforting me. Nothing makes me happier than to read these reviews and knowing that the readers were deeply moved by the stories I wrote. Thank you to those who have posted their reviews, because each feedback is a validation of what I learned from my childhood days. I challenge myself to write fables that complement today’s social issues to give a message of Love is Love. So, for those who like reading my fantasy stories, I just wanted to thank you so much… I hope you will like my next fantasy that will further complement the series. *wink...wink* .

True Loveislovereview– Mesmerizing story, it blew me away Amazon Link- https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08VJC3XBL/ The story starts immediately spectacular and devastating. A dark tale full of despair but also full of magic, love, and hope. The gods are the ones who decide. In all the darkness, there is kindness to find. So much hurt, hopelessness, no perspective, and yet… this is where we can witness some of the finest magic. Insight, forgiveness, redemption, it’s never too late. The significance of second chances. “Grief was your right to feel before you died over what you had lost. Death was where you were meant to stop.” Mesmerizing story, absolutely mesmerizing, it blew me away—beautifully written and layered narrative, with creatures who were frightening and lovable. The way the characters and surroundings were described was stunning. I was glued to this story and wondered about the outcome. Thank goodness it was satisfying.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page