top of page

Let's talk about the benefits of reading e-books

While we love the smell of holding a paperback and loving its actual physical feel, there are some solid reason why some of us prefer ebooks. For example, my eyesight limits me in reading paperbacks. I need the largest font to read at night while in bed. Yes, I love reading in bed. *titter-titter*

Ebooks are also easy to purchase and often cheaper too...no need to go out but just browse the net.

They're environmentally friendlier too, so it is one of my ways of saving trees.

All my ebooks live in my phone's Amazon Kindle app which means I can read anywhere I want by carrying my phone in my pocket. I don't need to wait for the postman either!

There are actually many more benefits to talk about but I think I made my point why I only release ebooks.

I sell my books at a reasonable price and also readers can simply access them through Kindle Unlimited. This is the thing about being an indie author....we use our creativity to generate our sales.

While I write my stories, my line editor works very hard to reduce my grammatical errors because English is my second language. I learned one thing and that is the versatility of the English language that is filled with confusing rules (from a Turkish speaking point of view). As a result, I heavily rely on my line editor while he relies on my content and particular attention to sensitive issues. This way we both know our boundaries before my story is ready for release.

Did I mention that I make my own covers now? Yes, I do. While I have a lot to learn about digital art, I love the fact that I start looking for my model while I am writing to match 'him' with the man in my story.

I wake up early every day to start promoting my books, before I catch the train to go to work (I work as a nurse).

Writing is a passion for me. I love to tell tales of social issues such as homelessness...mental health issues and loneliness. I love to give happy endings to my stories because real life is harsh enough.

My aim as a writer is to produce engaging stories that tie in various social topics that might affect people’s lives in diverse environments. The stories are not intended to be in-depth analyses of those situations but instead, show awareness of their existence in modern society.


DADDY IN TRAINING
So, without further ado, I'd like to share a review for my latest fantasy romance "Daddy In Training"
According to Tapp’s #review- Not your typical romance. This is most definitely not your typical romance. It’s a bit silly, whimsical, and fun. Oddly, it’s entertaining as it’s not what I’m used to reading. Fun characters give a fairytale quality to the story. It’s a short tale with a happy ending that leaves you smiling.

 
I just got Ellen Mint's heart warming Christmas romance in Tinsel!
Dear Santa, please leave a red-headed lumberjack under the tree. I’ve been a very good boy...

 
Precious
Trigger Warnings: Dark, voyeurism, loneliness, stalking, enemies to lovers, alternative lifestyles, opposites attract, emotional, Mental Health matters, family dynamics, survival, HEA.
Link- https://amzn.to/2Ry56Ip

I knew the instant I saw him he was meant for me.

I feel like the focus of my life took a hundred-and-eighty-degree shift.

I couldn’t stop thinking about him.

He became my obsession…my descent into hell.

Damn.

I couldn’t be sure who the monster was…him, me or my enemies.

My heart and mind will defy all logic, but he doesn’t know that.

I’ll do anything for Dillon.

He defines my destiny, and I will fight for his survival.

Our fates are sealed.

I shall not wait any longer.


 
Retribution

Even in death, his restless spirit sought retribution, and consequentially he was trapped in between realms. As if it wasn’t enough, a meddling zombie tried to save a dying man, complicating all of his plans.

This book has a few themes:

  • A historical fantasy Arabic Gothic tale- tragic start with a heart-melting romantic end

  • Creepy scenes and sprinklings of romance and budding love

  • Hurt/comfort

  • An angry spirit in a palace

  • An abandoned fortress in a dessert

  • Enemies to lovers, involving a wounded human, a zombie, and a genie

  • Forced proximity

  • Egyptian Gods and Goddesses

  • Sexual awakening

  • A long journey to find what the heart desires


 

I stopped worrying about the size of my Christmas tree but worry whether I'll put it together on time!


 

The best gift we could ever give to someone is our undivided time, and unconditonal love. That is what would make Christmas merry


I hope you CONTINUE TO FIND your experience at this newsletter interesting and inspirational!

Warmest regards,

Lily



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page